Israeli Historical Mysteries You Can't Put Down

The Adam Lapid Series books are historical mysteries set in Israel in the 1940's and '50s.

Adam Lapid Bundle Paperbacks

7 Books, 20% Off!

Grab books 1-7 in the Adam Lapid Mysteries series for 20% off!

This deal is available only on this website.

Available in ebook, paperback, large print, hardcover, and audiobook.

Get Seven Adam Lapid Books
  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "I 'binge-read' the entire series."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "I'm hooked on the Adam Lapid series."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "This series is as addictive as peanuts."

Start with Book 1:

Ten Years Gone hardcover

Can You Guess Who the Killer Is?

In 1949, Israel, private investigator Adam Lapid searches for a boy who's been missing for ten years.

Ten Years Gone is book 1 of the acclaimed Adam Lapid series of historical mysteries.

Shop Now

About Jonathan Dunsky

I love history and solving puzzles, so I decided to combine my two passions by writing historical mysteries.

My main body of work is the Adam Lapid series. The Adam Lapid novels are historical mysteries that take place in Israel in the 1940s and '50s.

I hope you'll join Adam Lapid as he hunts for crafty killers on the dusty streets of Tel Aviv and Jerusalem.

Shop Now


  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "A unique approach to mystery writing."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "Amazing historical fiction."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "A must read if you like detective stories."

  • Jewish Book Council

    "Jonathan Dunsky's Adam Lapid detective series is full of twists and turns, dark secrets, and thrilling suspense--all set against the backdrop of the end of WWII."

  • Lawrence Block

    "Tel Aviv in 1949 may not look much like Chandler's Los Angeles, but in Ten Years Gone it's every bit as dark in the shadows. Jonathan Dunsky's private eye, Adam Lapid, makes it almost too real."

  • The Jerusalem Post

    "Any devotees of the detective novel not yet acquainted with Israeli detective Adam Lapid have a veritable feast awaiting them."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    On Ten Years Gone:

    "Best crime thriller I have read in two years."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    On The Auschwitz Detective:

    "Deserves to be read widely."

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    On The Dead Sister:

    "A grabber of a good story."