Ten Years Gone is Live

At long last, Ten Years Gone, book 1 of the Adam Lapid Mysteries series, is live on Amazon.

This is the third published novel featuring Adam Lapid, but it takes place first in the internal chronology of the series. However, each novel in the Adam Lapid series is a standalone mystery so people read them in any order.

In Ten Years Gone, Adam Lapid is hired by Henrietta Ackerland, a Jewish woman who has just arrived in Israel (in 1949), after masquerading as a Christian German throughout the war.

In 1939, Henrietta made a terrible decision: her husband had been arrested by the Nazis and she had a baby son that she feared for. A woman she knew by the name of Esther was about to leave Germany for the Land of Israel. Henrietta prevailed upon her to take her son, Willie, along with her.

Henrietta planned to follow shortly but managed to get to Israel only ten years later. During that time, she’d had no word from Esther or Willie. She now wants Adam Lapid to find them.

Naturally, things get complicated in a hurry.

If you’re looking for a historical mystery with many emotional twists and turns, check out Ten Years Gone. It is also available on Kindle Unlimited for the next 90 days.

Adam Lapid Reading Order

Now that the third novel in the Adam Lapid mysteries series is about to be published, I thought it would be a good time to talk about the order in which you should read the books.

Each book in the Adam Lapid series is a standalone mystery so you can read them in any order you wish. Some people read The Auschwitz Violinist first and then proceed to read The Dead Sister, and others read them in the opposite order.

While it is true that some of the characters appear in more than one of the books, I believe your enjoyment won’t suffer whether you begin the series with one book or the other.

That being said, you may wish to read the books in order, and in that case, there are two possible orders you may choose from. You may choose to read the books in the order in which they were published, or you may wish to read them in chronological order.

The first book I published was The Dead Sister, the second was The Auschwitz violinist, and the third is the upcoming Ten Years Gone. However, the internal chronological order of the books is different. Ten Years Gone takes place in the summer of 1949, The Dead Sister a few months afterward, and The Auschwitz Violinist occurs about a year after the conclusion of The Dead Sister.

Since Ten Years Gone is only available for pre-order, you may wish to order that and wait until you read it before you dive into The Dead Sister. But if you decide you can’t wait and you want to read my work right this minute, which would be a very wise decision on your part, you can read either The Dead Sister or The Auschwitz Violinist. Opinion is divided as to which of these two books is better, and I can’t quite make up my mind as well. My point is that you shouldn’t worry too much about which book you read first. Just pick whichever one seems the most interesting and dive right in. I’m sure you’ll have a good time.

Ten Years Gone, New Adam Lapid Novel is up for Pre-Order

The new Adam Lapid mystery novel, Ten Years Gone, is now up for pre-order on Amazon.

If you order your copy now, you will get your ebook no later than August 4, 2017.

Why no later?

Because I have some tasks on my end to complete before the book goes on regular sale. They should be done well before August 4, in which case I will push forward the official date of release.

Ten Years Gone is a novel that takes place before The Dead Sister and The Auschwitz Violinist. It is a sort of prequel, though, like the other two novels, it is a standalone mystery featuring private investigator Adam Lapid.

This is my most emotional tale yet, and the one with the most twists and turns. Adam Lapid faces many dangers in this novel, both physical and emotional. He has to dig deep inside himself to withstand all that befalls him in this novel as he strives to solve a ten-year-old missing persons case involving a disappeared baby. I feel confident that you will like it.

Click here to order your copy of Ten Years Gone